ro

Versiunea romana

 

INFORMATION

General Information

Contact

STAFF

Academic and Research Staff

Technical Staff

EDUCATION

Curricula

Undergraduate admission

Master admission

Ph.D. Programmes

RESEARCH

Research reports

RESEARCH CENTRES

Multimedia Technologies and Telecommunications Centre (CTMEDTC)

logo_CTMTc

 

Data Processing and Security Research Centre

Description: data_processing

 

RESEARCH LABORATORIES

Multimedia Systems and Applications Laboratory (MSAL)

 

Intelligent Processing and Analysis of Image, Speech and Multimodal Information Research Laboratory (PAIMIV)

 

 

Unified Communications in Telecommunications Networks Laboratories

logo_UCLabs

 

Digital Transmission and Communications Systems Laboratory

Logo_DTL

Wireless and Cellular Communications Laboratory

Description: CWL_logo_2.png

 

Centre of competence for wireless Intra-SATellite Technologies (IntraSAT-Tech)

 

Software Engineering with Applications in Telecommunications and Bio-Informatics Laboratory (HELIOS)

 

Speech Processing Research Group

(SPEECH)

 

Speech Processing Laboratory

 

Speech Analysis, Synthesis and Recognition Laboratory

Adaptive Systems Laboratory (ASL)

 

CISCO NETWORKING ACADEMY

Cisco-Electronics and Telecommunications

logo_cisco

TELEPHONES

Telephone Books

WEB ADDRESSES

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (TUCN)

Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology (ETTI)

EVENTS

Events

Department Announcements

 

image003

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

siglaimage014



Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Communications Department, 26-28 George Baritiu St., Room 364

400027 Cluj-Napoca, Romania, Tel: +40-264-401226, Fax: +40-264-401916, http://www.com.utcluj.ro

 

 

ACADEMIC AND RESEARCH STAFF

 

 

Theory of Information and Coding,

Mobile Communications 3G/4G/5G, eCommerce

Description: data_processing

Tel: +40-264-401265, +40-264-401564,

+40-264-401565, +40-264-401570, +40-264-401435

Fax:+40-264-401575

Professor Monica BORDA, Ph.D.

Monica.Borda@com.utcluj.ro

Professor Romulus TEREBES, Ph.D.

Romulus.Terebes@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Raul MALUTAN, Ph.D.

Raul.Malutan@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Mihaela CISLARIU, Ph.D.

Mihaela.Cislariu@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Ioana ILEA, Ph.D.

Ioana.Ilea@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Stefania BARBURICEANU

Stefania.Barburiceanu@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Andreia MICLEA

Andreia.Miclea@com.utcluj.ro

Ph.D. students enrolled:

Andreia MICLEA

Stefania BARBURICEANU

Dumitru BALANICI, Vlad TOMSA, Radu MARINCEAN, Ionut CRACIUN, Constantin MITREA, Claudiu BIC, Alexandru ROMANIUC, George GROSU

 

 

 

 

Television Engineering,

Image Processing,

Multimedia Technologies

logo_CTMTc

Tel: +40-264-401309, +40-264-401317,

+40-264-401808. +40-264-2022360

Fax:+40-264-401399

Professor Aurel VLAICU, Ph.D.

Aurel.Vlaicu@com.utcluj.ro

Professor Radu ARSINTE, Ph.D.

Radu.Arsinte@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Mihaela GORDAN, Ph.D.

Mihaela.Gordan@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Bogdan ORZA, Ph.D.

Bogdan.Orza@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Serban MEZA, Ph.D.

Serban.Meza@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Camelia FLOREA, Ph.D.

Camelia.Florea@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Aurelia CIUPE, Ph.D.

Aurelia.Ciupe@com.utcluj.ro

Ph.D. students enrolled: Adrian MICLEA, Tibor MOLNAR, Vasile NAN, Andras NYAKAS

 

 

Switching and Routing,

Computer Networks,

Internet Protocols,IoT Systems,

Unified Communications in Cloud, Security in Telecommunications Networks,

Quality of Service in NGN

logo_UCLabs

Tel: +40-264-401264, +40-264-401277,

+40-264-401816, +40-264-401914,

Fax:+40-264-401916

Professor Virgil DOBROTA, Ph.D.

Virgil.Dobrota@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Daniel ZINCA, Ph.D.

Daniel.Zinca@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Tudor Mihai BLAGA, Ph.D.

Tudor.Blaga@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Andrei Bogdan RUS, Ph.D.

Bogdan.Rus@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Iustin IVANCIU, Ph.D.

Iustin.Ivanciu@com.utcluj.ro

Gabriel LAZAR, System Admin

Gabriel.Lazar@com.utcluj.ro

Ph.D. students enrolled: Gabriel LAZAR

Calin-Marian IURIAN

Claudiu IAKKEL

Gheorghe-Romeo ANDREICA

Dan-Andrei MARGIN

Diana DEAC

Robert BOTEZ

Maria SALAGEAN (n. POPESCU)

Catalin-Marian PETRUTI

 

Marian.Iurian@com.utcluj.ro

Claudiu.Iakkel@net.utcluj.ro

Romeo.Andreica@com.utcluj.ro

Dan.Margin@com.utcluj.ro

Diana.Deac@com.utcluj.ro

Robert.Botez@com.utcluj.ro

Maria.Salagean@com.utcluj.ro

Catalin.Petruti@net.utcluj.ro

 

 

 

Microwaves,

Radiocommunications,

Wireless Systems,

Radio Networks Planning, IoT Systems

 

CWL_logo_2.png

Tel: +40-264-401403, +40-264-401404,

+40-264-401815, +40-264-202384, +40-264-1285

Fax:+40-264-592081

Professor Tudor PALADE, Ph.D.

Tudor.Palade@com.utcluj.ro

Professor Emanuel PUSCHITA, Ph.D.

Emanuel.Puschita@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Andra PASTRAV, Ph.D.

Andra.Pastrav@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Paul DOLEA, Ph.D.

Paul.Dolea@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Cristian CODAU

Cristian.Codau@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Rares BUTA

Rares.Buta@com.utcluj.ro

Ph.D. students enrolled:

Cristian CODAU

Sandu CIMPONERIU

Gheorghe MINTEUAN, Catalin POP, Mircea VLASIN, Denis BETIVU, Andrei LAZEA, Raluca SIMEDRONI, Eusebiu JECAN, Zoltan PADRAH, Rares BUTA, Ovidiu DOLHA

 

Cristian.Codau@com.utcluj.ro

Sandu.Cimponeriu@staff.utcluj.ro

 

Computer Programming,

Software Engineering in Electronics and Telecommunications

 

 

Tel: +40-264-401810, +40-264-401567,

+40-264-401278

Fax:+40-264-591689

Professor Mircea VAIDA, Ph.D.

Mircea.Vaida@com.utcluj.ro

Professor Petre POP, Ph.D.

Petre.Pop@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Adriana STAN, Ph.D.

Adriana.Stan@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Cosmin STRILETCHI, Ph.D.

Cosmin.Striletchi@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Ligia CHIOREAN, Ph.D.

Chiorean.Ligia@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Mihai-Eusebiu JECAN

Eusebiu.Jecan@com.utcluj.ro

Ph.D. students enrolled:  Paul TOTA

 

Modulation Techniques,

Telephony,

Data Transmission

 

Logo_DTL

Tel: +40-264-401806, +40-264-401906

+40-264-401924

Fax:+40-264-401906

Professor Vasile BOTA, Ph.D.

Vasile.Bota@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Zsolt POLGAR, Ph.D.

Zsolt.Polgar@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Mihaly VARGA, Ph.D.

Mihaly.Varga@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Zsuzsanna SUTA, Ph.D.

Zsuzsanna.Suta@com.utcluj.ro

 

Microprocessors Systems,

Digital Signal Processors, IoT Systems,

Speech Analysis, Synthesis and Recognition

 

 

Tel: +40-264-401266, +40-264-401568,

+40-264-401571

Fax:+40-264-591689

Professor Eugen LUPU, Ph.D.

Eugen.Lupu@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Anca APATEAN, Ph.D.

Anca.Apatean@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Simina EMERICH, Ph.D.

Simina.Emerich@com.utcluj.ro

Assistant Professor Ovidiu BUZA, Ph.D.

Ovidiu.Buza@com.utcluj.ro

 

Microprocessors,

Speech Processing,

Speech Compression Techniques

 

Tel: +40-264-401807, +40-264-202450

+40-264-202452

Fax:+40-264-591689

Professor Mircea GIURGIU, Ph.D.

Mircea.Giurgiu@com.utcluj.ro

Ph.D. students enrolled:  Alexandra DROBUT, Mihai CIOBANCA

 

 

Microwaves, Antennas for Microwaves,

Cognitive Communications, IoT Systems

 

 

Tel: +40-264-401241, +40-264-401913

Fax:+40-264-401913

Associate Professor Nicolae CRISAN, Ph.D.

Nicolae.Crisan@com.utcluj.ro

Associate Professor Ligia CREMENE, Ph.D.

Ligia.Cremene@com.utcluj.ro

 

Last update: 14 August 2021

Copyright 2002-2021 by Communications Department